In Loving Memory of Mark Farmer - forever the cheeky chappy

Mark Farmer 22 May 1962 - 26 April 2016

 22nd May 1962 - 26th April 2016

Help those that gave their time for free to help Mark - make a small donation here:

Minder's Cast The Terry Years The Ray Years Episode Guide Minder Locations Minder Songs Minder Interviews
YouTube Videos Unbroadcast Episode Computer Game Dodgy Motors George Cole OBE Filming Dates Terry's Capri
Arthur's Motors Play Minder Online! Minder Shop Minder Books VHS Videos Minder Forum Contact Us

Arthur & Terry from TV's Minder

Since 1997 has been number 1 on the web for fans TV's 'Minder' and its four stars George Cole, Dennis Waterman, Gary Webster and Glynn Edwards. You can also find information about the remake of the show that starred Shane Richie and Lex Shrapnel. On this page you will find all the facts you need to know about Minder - please explore the menus and links above for much more information on the show.

Enjoy the site!

Minder Facts & Stats

Minder was created by the writer Leon Griffiths. The series was first broadcast in October 1979 and came to an end in March 1994. In 2009, a further six episodes of the show were produced with brand new characters.

The show featured four main characters during its initial run, the legendary George Cole as Arthur Daley, Dennis Waterman as his minder Terry McCann, replaced from series eight onwards by Gary Webster as Ray Daley, Arthur's nephew. The series also starred Glynn Edwards as Dave 'The Barman' Harris. During the 70s and 80s The Terry McCann Years is the original series that featured Dennis Waterman as Arthur's original hard man Minder Terry McCann. In 1991 this series was followed by The Ray Daley Years that featured Gary Webster as Arthur's nephew Ray Daley until 1994.

In 2009, Shane Richie starred in a six episode remake of Minder as Arthur's nephew Archie Daley, with his minder Jamie Cartwright played by Lex Shrapnel.

The series contained 106 regular episodes and two feature length specials 'Minder On The Orient Express' in 1985 and 'An Officer & A Car Salesman' in 1988. Between 1979 and 1994 there were ten series. Two additional episodes also exist which are often not considered part of the original series - 'A Little Bit of Give & Take', an unbroadcast schools-only special and 'Number', a premium bonds feature that is the only Minder related production not to feature Arthur Daley.

Details of these and all Minder episodes, including locations, bloopers and interesting facts can be found in our comprehensive and in-depth episode guide.

Series 1-10 - Classic Minder Cast

George Cole OBE as Arthur Edward Daley
George Cole OBE
as Arthur Daley
Series 1-10
Dennis Waterman as Terry McCann
Dennis Waterman
as Terry McCann
Series 1-7
Gary Webster as Ray Daley
Gary Webster
as Ray Daley
Series 8-10
Glynn Edwards as Dave 'The Barman' Harris
Glynn Edwards
as Dave 'The Barman' Harris
Series 1-10

The Law

Patrick Malahide as Albert 'Charlie' Chisholm
Patrick Malahide
as DS Albert 'Charlie' Chisholm
Series 1-7
Michael Povey as Taff Jones
Michael Povey
as DC & DS 'Taff' Jones
Series 3-7
Peter Childs as Ronnie Rycott
Peter Childs
as DC & DS Ronnie Rycott
Series 1-7
Michael Troughton as Don Melish
Michael Troughton
as DC Tom Melish
Series 4-7
Nicholas Day as DS Morley
Nicholas Day
as DS Michael Morley
Series 8-9
Stephen Tompkinson as DC Johnny Park
Stephen Tompkinson
as DC Johnny Park
Series 8
Jonty Stephens as DC Phil Field
Jonty Stephens
as DC Andy Field
Series 9
Jonty Stephens as DC Phil Field
James Warrior
as DS Rogerson
Series 10

Other Characters

George Layton as Des
George Layton
as Des
Series 1-3
Gennie Nevinson as Penny
Gennie Nevinson
as Penny
Series 1-2
Diana Malin as Debbie Mitchell
Diana Malin
as Debbie Mitchell
Series 1-3
Ray Winstone as Arnie
Ray Winstone
as Arnie
Series 4-7
Mark Farmer as Justin James
Mark Farmer
as Justin James
Series 5-7
Royce Mills as Andrew
Royce Mills
as Andrew
Series 4-7
Emma Cunningham as Gloria
Emma Cunnigham
as Gloria
Series 8-9
Sidney Livingstone as Bert Daley
Sidney Livingstone
as Bert Daley
Series 8-10
Lill Roughley as Doreen Daley
Lill Roughley
as Doreen Daley
Series 8-10
Jake Wood as Wasp
Jake Wood
as Wasp
Series 10

Series 11 - The Archie Daley Series

Shane Richie as Archie Daley
Shane Richie
as Archie Daley
Series 11
Lex Shrapnel as Jamie Cartwright
Lex Shrapnel
as Jamie Cartwright
Series 11

Want more? Join the forum!

Join fellow fans at the number 1 forum on the web for dedicated fans of Minder, The Sweeney & The Professionals here: does not support Facebook
WE'RE NOT ON FB! is proud not to be on any social networking platform. We're also proud that so much content from this site is so readily duplicated, hotlinked and uncredited over there too.
Thus, we have our own forum and community and ask you to support the work done on this site by joining us on - thanks for the support!

Last updated : 3rd May 2016 by jno

DISCLAIMER : is in no way connected with Leon Griffiths, Thames Television, Euston Films or FremantleMedia. The views expressed here are in no way related to these or have they been endorsed as such. This is a non-profit making website and the views and opinions expressed here are only done so to compliment the work done in producing the British TV show Minder. Where as this site aims to ensure that information presented here is correct, we accept no responsibility for any mistakes made. Any audio or visual material downloaded as a result of visiting this site is done so under the strict agreement that this material is for sampling only and that it will be removed within a subsequent 24 hour period.